Freddie Mac Small Apartment Loans - Market Tiers

Freddie Mac SBL Market Tiers

Freddie Mac SBL – Market Tiers

There are five Regions (Western, South Central, North Central, Southeast and Northeast) under the Freddie Mac SBL Program. Interest rates vary slightly by Region.

Further, Freddie Mac breaks down markets by Tiers. There are four Market Tiers under the Freddie Mac SBL Program. Every county in the country is designated as either a Top, Standard, Small or Very Small Market. In general, counties in larger cities are designated as Top or Standard Markets while counties in smaller cities are designated as Small or Very Small Markets. Further, Tier designation is based on the size of the rental population, determined by Census Bureau, and not necessarily population.

Rates and terms vary based on what Market Tier and Region the property is located in.

Got 5 minutes? Request a custom Freddie SBL quote today!

Provide some basic information about the property and the financing you’re seeking and we will provide you with a custom quote designed around your specific needs and financing objectives.

It’s really that simple.

Private. Confidential. Secure. We never sell or provide your personal information or email address to unrelated third parties.